How to style different types of boots

One of my favourite things about autumn and winter is that I get to wear boots… I love boots so I thought I would write a post about different ways to style boots. The boots I will be styling in this post are these..

image

Outfit #1

image

I really love this blue and grey tartan dress from Dorothy Perkins. I like to pair it with black tighs,this leather jacket that I got as a gift and these black chunky platform ankle boots that I got from TKMaxx.

Outfit #2

image

This is the outfit that I used on New Year’s eve and its probably one of my favourites. I  had this black leather skirt that I got from New Look that I was dying to wear. I paired it with this beautiful white top that I got from Select. On my feet I wore my black heeled booties from Graceland and black tights since its freezing here in the UK. For jewellery I wore my bangle and initial necklace from Pandora and cute sparkly earrings from Select.

Outfit #3

image

This is a nore casual look. Just a black long sleeved top from Select paired with denim jeans from Dorothy Perkins, black chunky platform ankle boots from TKMaxx and this green and blue tartan scarf that I have no idea where I got it.

Outfit #4

image

I would wear this outfit to go out to lunch with a friend or shopping. I got this army green top from Select and would wear it with my dark jeans from Dorothy Perkins and tall boots by Sketchers. I also chose my everyday jewellery which is my bangle and initial necklace from Pandora.

Outfit #5

image

I really like this outfit.. In fact I think I might wear this tomorrow. I got these jeans by Firetrap about a year ago and I really love how they fit. I woul wear them with a plain white top like this one I got from Primark and these light brown ankle boots I got from New Look.

Outfit #6

image

This is the perfect outfit to wear out to dinner. Its dressy because of the heeled booties from Graceland and the leather trousers by Shinestar and comfy because of the fluffy white jumper from New Look. I would also wear my Pandora bangle and initial necklace and these cute sparkly earrings from Select.

Outfit #7

image

My favourite type of trousers are jeggings so I paired these green army coloured jeggings from Dorothy Perkins with this tartan shirt from Dorothy Perkins. I would also wear a leather jacket like this one I got as a gift and these black chunky platform ankle booties from TKMaxx. I also chose this Doll necklace by The Kardashian Kollection.

Outfit #8

image

I hate feeling cold so for days where it is particularly cold I would wear something like this Jumper by Ted Baker with my Dorothy Perkins jeans and these tall black boots by Sketchers. Of course I would also wear my Pandora bangle and sparkly earrings from Select.

So I hope you guys enjoyed reading about how I would style different types of boots.
Make sure you come back tomorrow for another post.

Andreia

20 thoughts on “How to style different types of boots

Leave a Reply

