My Winter Essentials

During each of the 4 seasons there are different things that I feel become my essentials. Today I will be talking about all the things that I can’t live without during the winter. I will list a few things in 4 different categories. The categories are beauty, wardrobe,health and nutrition and miscellaneous items.

Beauty

Lip Balm
During the winter my lips get very dry and chapped so my lip balm goes with me everywhere. I really like the Nivea Hydro Care spf15 lip balm.It leaves my lips feeling soft and hydrated.

image

Moisturiser
Its also very important to keep your skin moisturised. My favourites are the Cuticura Vitamin E hand and nail treatment for my hands, Garnier Moisture Match Ultra-Hydrating for dry to very dry skin for my face and Beauticology’s frosting foot lotion for my feet.

image

Body Butter
After I take a shower I apply a body butter to my body. I feel that a body butter is better for the winter because it has a thicker consistency. I really like the Body Shop’s body butter. At the moment I am using the sweet lemon body butter but they have a lot of different scents.

image

Dark nail polish
I really like wearing dark nail polish during the winter because I feel like it compliments my dark winter wardrobe really well. I am really liking NailsInc’s polish in Hanover Square. I like to put a clear polish over the top because it helps my polish stay on longer.

image

Wardrobe

Boots
Boots are the biggest winter must have. My current favourites are these Sketcher’s tall boots with a purple zipper and these Chunky ankle booties that I got at TKMaxx.

image

Slippers
So in the winter I can’t seem to get my feet to warm up. No matter what I do! But these Bunny slippers that I got from New Look have definitely changed that.

image

Robe
With slippers on my feet I need something to keep the rest of me warm. This cute bear robe from New Look does just that.

image

Fluffy knitted socks
When im not in the house and can’t wear my slippers, I like to wear cozy knitted socks. I got these as a gift for Christmas but I think they are from Primark.

image

Scarves
In the winter I love using scarves as an accessory. A scarf can make an otherwise plain outfit into a fun and fashionable outfit. I love these infinity scarves that i got from New Look.

image

Health & Nutrition

Tea
I really enjoy coffee but I’ve been trying to cut down because I feel like its affecting my sleep, so I swapped the coffee for tea. My absolute favourites are the Lipton flavoured teas. My favourite flavours are the green tea raspberry pomegranate and the forest fruit tea.

image

Water
Its important to keep hydrated all year round no matter what the weather is but since the winter weather affects your skin so much I think that everyone should drink at least 1.5L of water per day.

image

Oranges
Oranges are full of Vitamin C and they are also a winter fruit. So not only do they taste better in the winter they also help to build up your immune system which is very usefull since winter is the season of colds and flus.

image

Multi-vitamins + Iron
Multi-vitamins + Iron are good all year round but especially in the winter because they help strengthen your immune system and keep your blood healthy. I like these Multi-Vitamins from Tesco. Just one tablet a day provides your body with 12 different essential vitamins.

image

Miscellaneous

Tissues
I always make sure that I have tissues in my bag at all times because I seem to have a cold all winter long. My favourites are the Paloma sensitive care tissues because they are really soft and gentle on my nose.

image

Amazon Prime Video
During winter every Sunday I like to have what I call a cozy day where I stay home and watch movies. I use Amazon Prime Instant Video to do this. I pay £5.99 per month for this but get a big selection of movies and series. You can also rent movies on it for as little as 99p per movie.

image

Fluffy blanket
So whilst I’m sitting on the sofa watching movies I like to stay warm. I do this by using this fluffy purple blanket that I got as a gift.

image

Umbrella
If you live in the UK like I do you will know exactly what I mean when I say it can start raining from one minute to the next. So I keep my Steve Madden umbrella in my bag at all times.

image

Candles
My love for candles is getting out of control. I think during the winter my obssession gets worse. There is something about the thought of lighting a candle on a cold winters night that makes me feel all cozy and warm inside. I love all the candles by Yankee Candle but the christmas scents are my favourites.

image

Earmuffs
I hate having cold ears so I use thse earmuffs to keep my ears warm. The cool thing about these earmuffs by KitSound is that they are headphones too so you can listen to music and keep your ears warm at the same time.

image

I hope you enjoyed reading all about my winter essentials.
Until next time….

Andreia

4 thoughts on “My Winter Essentials

Leave a Reply

