Q&A with Courtney

Hello beauties..

image

Anyone that knows me personally knows that I love to ask questions. I love it because it helps me get to know people better. So I thought it would be fun to do a Q&A with a fellow blogger (and real life friend) Courtney from Courtdoescosmetics.

Let me start with a little bit of background on Courtney. Courtney and I have know eachother for about 3 years now and we actually work with eachother. She is a serial list maker and is very organized but somehow manages to have the messiest car i have ever seen. (sorry to let everyone in on your secret Court.) She is a wonderful person who is fun, bubbly and just simply adorable. She is very trustworthy and will call me stupid if she has to and does not have a problem in speaking her mind. She is obssessed with Roast dinners and lavender scented everything. By the time I leave the office I can’t smell anything other than lavender. Without further ado here is Courtney’s answers to 10 questions written by me.

1.What’s your worst pet peeve?
You know when a coke can is bubbling and it makes that quiet bubbling noise, that infuriates me, oh and bad drivers! My road rage is insane, I cannot deal with bad drivers or aggressive drivers.

2.Whats your favorite horror movie?
Can I say The Babadook ? It was so scary until the ending which I don’t want to spoil for anyone but almost makes me laugh now when I think about it. I am not a big fan of horror movies though, I’m more of a chick flick girl myself.

3.Do you like to sing in the shower?
Not really, I am a bath girl if I’m honest, I’ll rarely get a shower but I love singing in the car! I think it’s one of the best therapies.

4.Whats your favorite book?
Where the rainbow ends by Cecelia Ahern. The made it into a movie called Love Rosie which is also a great movie but if you like the movie you will love the book. Cecelia Ahern is the author who wrote PS I Love You and she is wonderfully talented. I adore her books.

5. Did you have an imaginary friend when you were younger? What was their name?
Nope, I have always been a bit boring, haha.

6.Whats your favorite movie?
This is so hard but I would say it’s between Armageddon and Dirty Dancing. Superb movies for a girls night with a glass of wine and a tub or 4 of ice cream.

7.What was the last thing you bought?
An Ivy Park vest yesterday in Topshop Oxford Street and a mobile charging bank. I was convinced I didn’t want any of the Ivy Park collection but then I saw the massive poster outside and knew I needed just one thing. Everything was so small though so I didn’t get what I wanted but I got a beautiful vest which I am sure I will share at some point on my Instagram.

8.T.V. show you secretly enjoy?
I love a lot of shows, I am a serial TV watcher. I am obsessed. I love One Born Every Minute and shows such as Criminal Minds or Law and Order:SVU but I’m not ashamed of them, are they shameful ?

9.If you could choose one superpower, what would it be and why?
To read people’s minds! I would love that! It would just make life so much easier but then I think it might be a little hurtful if I’m honest.

10.What are your life and career goals in 5, 10 and 15 years?
In 5 years I’ll be 24 (scary) and I would like to be in my own house with Max, hopefully still blogging and I would like it to be more successful than it currently is but this isn’t a priority. I would happy to be in the same job in 5 years if im honest. In ten years I would love to have a family, I’ll be 29 so I think that is more than a good age for it. I would love to be successfully working from home but I’m not sure what I would like to be doing yet. In 15 years I will be 34, this is such a scary thought. I hope I’m happy. I hope I’m in a good place wherever I may be and I hope I’m happy.

I hope you all enjoyed reading Courtney’s answers. Make sure you go on over to her post to read my answers to her questions.

Courtney’s Social media
Facebook
Instagram
Twitter

Andreia x

Leave a Reply

