Water glorious water

Hello beauties..

image

Recently I have been on a total health buzz and have been trying (emphesis on the word trying) to make good decision when it comes to my health. I have been eating healthier food, goind to the gym and trying to drink more water. When I decided to take this challenge I thought the toughest thing I would have to do is go to the gym. Boy was I wrong…. I quite enjoy going to the gym. It makes me feel good and energized **until the next day when my whole body is sore**.. The hardest part about this whole thing for me is drinking water. What is supposed to be the easiest part for me is the hardest.

When I made the decision to up my water intake I realised i was drinking next to nothing. Most of my fluid intake consisted of coffee. I was mortified. This made me want to change more than ever. So I started drinking water except for 45 mins after I made this decision I had forgotten all about it and had drank 2 coffees already. I failed miserably.

So I started researching tips on how to drink more water. The first thing i found was reasons on why water is good for you. Then I remembered I was trying to drink more water because I have always heard its good for you but I didn’t actually know why it was good for you. So Andreia on a mission! I was going to find out why water is good for you and how to drink more water so that I could accomplish my goals and tell you guys all about it.

Why is water good for you?
There are a lot of different benefits to drinking water. Because water has no added preservetives it is the healthiest drink you could pick. Water can help clear your skin of acne and dark under eye circles. It can also help you lose weight because it makes you feel full meaning you are less likely to snack during the day and can help get rid of wrinkles.

Tips on how to drink more water

1.Buy a fun pretty water bottle that you actually like

image

Carrying a cute water bottle around with you will remind you to drink and look awesome whilst doing it. Why don’t you try one of the bottle in the picture? Here are the links 1 , 2 , 3 and 4.

2. Just because it’s water doesn’t mean it has to be boring

image

Why not add fruit to your water? Not only will your water taste delicious but you will also have a tasty fruit snack when your finished drinking it. Try these awesome Fruity water Recipes.

3. Use an app to track your water intake

image

There are so many apps out there that allow you to track your water intake. They even send you a reminder to drink water.
Here are a few examples of some good apps.
Water drink reminder
Hydro Coach
Water Tracker
water tracker
water time pro

4. Set goals for yourself

image

Write on your bottle the times of day and challenge yourself to drink that much by whatever time it says on the bottle. Here is a link to the awesome bottle in the picture.

5. Compete with your work colleagues

image

There is nothing wrong with a little friendly competition. Especially if its going to help others become healthy too. Courtney watch out I am coming for you.

6. Keep water by your bedside

image

By keeping water by your bedside your encouraging yourself to stay hydrated during the night as well. Have a look at this cup that can be kept on your bedside.

I hope these tips will help you all to drink more water and stay hydrated

Until next time..
Andreia

15 thoughts on “Water glorious water

  1. antidoteupdates says:

    I have one more tip for you. Place a cup of water on the desk where you work/write your blog/stalk people on the internet 😀 It is easy to grab it while you are working on something, just like you do with coffee.
    Also, in fear that it will end up of your keyboard, you will be „forced“ to drink it 😀

    It is good that you tried to incorporate more exercises in your life and drink more water. Most of the people in my surrounding don’t even think of exercises and sitting in chair all day long is very, VERY bad thing for the long term.

    Regards, Antidote 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Classycatsbox says:

    Water is my main health struggle, I tend to reach for a coffee over everything else. I’ll try the fruit idea, some water infuser water bottles are actually really cute! Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. stephieestie says:

    I’ve been doing the same thing. I realized what a difference increasing my water intake has done. To help me, I’ve actually been using the carafe and drinking glass set I got in the March PopSugar Must Have Box. I’m so glad they included this.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. vivalaViv says:

    Great post! A glass of water on the bedside is very important.., back to those days when I visited Perth, Australia, which is a very dry city, I often woke up several times feeling thirsty. I ended up prepared two large glasses of water to make sure that I had enough water intake!

    Vivienne X

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

