Night Time Routine- Autumn!

Hello Beautiful people..

I can’t believe it’s Autumn already. This year has flown by so fast. Before we know it, the smell of Christmas cookies, hot chocolate and Christmas trees will start to grace us with it’s presence.

I don’t know about everyone else but as soon as the seasons change so does my morning and night routines. Here in the UK the evenings are already becoming cooler and that definitely takes a toll on my mood, skin and overall health.

I thought it would be fun to share with all my lovely readers the routine I follow after a hard day at work.

The first thing I do as soon as I walk through the door is to begin cooking/heating up my dinner. I like to do this first because I can’t get to sleep with a full tummy. This also helps me warm up after walking in the cold. Due to the cooler weather I like to eat things that are going to help me warm up like soups and stews. I love to make this Easy Vegetable Soup. Not only will this help to warm you up it will also help build your immune system which needs to be strong for the colder coming months in which your body will need to fight nasty colds.I make this in big batches so all I have to do is fill up a bowl and pop it in the microwave for a few minutes.

Whilst that’s heating up I go ahead and take my shoes off and put on my cozy slippers. I then cut up a slice of bread, pour myself a glass of water and then sit down and enjoy my soup.

Chestnut Moccasin Slippers Slippers

After I’m all done eating and my dishes are clean I head upstairs. I remove my make up using the Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water and Cotton Wool Pads. Once all that’s off I head straight into the shower. I love using the Dove Silk Bodywash. It leaves my skin feeling really smooth and hydrated. After my shower it’s moisturizer time. My current favorite is the Garnier Intensive 7 days Lotion. In the autumn and winter I like to use a more heavy duty moisturizer because the cold tends to dry out my skin. I then moisturize my face using the Garnier Skin moisture match goodbye dry facial moisturizer. After taking care of my skin I put on my comfy pajamas and head back downstairs. I recently purchased these pyjamas.

Pyjamas with top and leggings

Once downstairs I pour myself a glass of my favorite white wine which is called Barefoot Moscato. I’m a white wine kind of girl. I also grab myself my a snack that compliments my choice of wine. I came across this awesome company called SkinnyPop. They have a great range of low fat and low calorie popcorn that would go great with a glass of wine. SkinnyPop currently only ship to the US but you can get them from Amazon here.Just follow the below image that helps to find the best flavour of popcorn to compliment the type of wine that you are drinking.

thumbnail_SkinnyPop Wine.jpg

 

Once i have all my goodies I go ahead and sit on the couch and enjoy watching my current favorite series Devious Maids. I am hooked on that show. It’s kind of like a spanish telenovela full of mysteries,crimes and funny scenes. I would definitely recommend it. After watching 2 episodes I have to force myself to turn it off so that I can head to bed. Once I am in bed I grab my Burt’s Bees Almond & Milk Hand Cream and apply it generously to my hands and elbows. I then set my alarm, switch the light off and start counting sheep.

I hope you have all enjoyed reading about my Autumn night time routine. If you decide to try Devious maids or already watch it let me know what you think 🙂

That’s it from me for today. I will see you all in my next post..

 

Night Night

Andreia

5 thoughts on “Night Time Routine- Autumn!

Leave a Reply

