Pregnancy beauty tips and tricks

Hello again ladies!

How are you all doing today? Today was a busy day for me. I spent pretty much all day nesting and I loved every minute of it. I woke up with a sudden urge to clean and organize so that’s what I did. Even though today I woke up full of energy there are days that I wake up feeling more tired than I did before going to sleep.

On those days I find it really difficult to get myself looking presentable. I don’t feel like dressing nice, doing my hair, doing my makeup or taking care of my skin. So over my pregnancy I have come up with little tips and tricks to make it easy on me on days like that. I know looking good when your pregnant is not exactly a priority but I personally believe that making a little bit of an effort does help get through these days and also makes me feel so much better about myself.

1.Moisturize

moisturize

I can’t believe how much a simple step such as moisturizing helps. Moisturizing leaves my skin feeling cool, soft and replenished, it helps me feel all fresh and ready for a new day. I like to moisturize every morning and every evening and I don’t just mean my face. I moisturize my whole body using my NSPA bump butter and my NSPA stretch mark oil. I got both of these products in the NSPA mum to be gift box gifted to me by my mum. For my face I like using the Garnier SkinActive Naturals Rose Water moisturiser. I also like to have hand cream and lip balm with me at all times. This way I can continue to moisturize through out the day. My favourite hand cream is the Neutrogena Concentrated Hand Cream and my favourite lip balm is the good old Vaseline Original pure petroleum jelly.

2. Keep your makeup simple

makeup

On days where I wake up feeling exhausted I like to keep my make up to a minimum. I don’t want to sit there spending 30-45 mins in front of the mirror putting makeup on. So on those types of days my make up routine consists of my favourite mascara the M.A.C In Extreme Dimension Lash in the shade Black Extreme, eye brow pencil the M.A.C Veluxe Brow Liner in the shade Velvetstone, concealer the Maybelline Eraser Eye concealer  in the shade Nude, pressed powder the Maybelline Matte Maker Mattifying Powder and lastly my favourite lipstick the L’Oreal Paris Color Riche Matte Obsession Lipstick in the shade Greige Perfecto with the NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in the shade Stockholm over top.This little routine takes me about 10 mins and makes me feel fresh and like I actually made an effort.

3. Plan some easy and comfy outfits ahead of time

clothes

So in my wardrobe I have a few outfits all ready put together. I do this so that on these types of days I don’t have to pick out clothes and also because I can make sure I look presentable but comfy also. The outfits I pick out tend to be flowy loose fitting dresses with some pretty ballet pumps or sandals depending on the weather.

4. Dry shampoo is your bestie

hair

The last thing on my mind on my grouchy days is doing anything to my hair. I have very long and thick hair so doing anything to it can be tiring and time consuming. So over my pregnancy I have searched for different ways I can style my hair that are easy and quick. Here are the links to the videos I used to learn these styles from.

Links

5.Don’t forget breakfast

breakfast

So even though this tip isn’t exactly beauty related I still feel it is important to add. Sometimes I wake up not feeling hungry but I make myself eat something anyways. The reason I do this is because I am 100% sure that after I do this I instantly feel more energetic and awake. I keep breakfast light and simple with toast and banana, fruit or cereal, but here are some very delicious looking recipes for some healthy and quick breakfasts.

Links

6. Drink water!

drink

Again this one isn’t very beauty related but is very important. Ladies keeping yourselves hydrated is very important especially now that we are carrying our little ones inside of us. I love water and try and have a bottle with me everywhere I go. However I also know that not everyone is like me and loves water, so for those of you out there why not try water with fruit in it or maybe a little fruit squash added. Try to stay away from drinks that have caffeine in them such as fizzy drinks, coffee and or tea. I personally like adding lemon to cold water for a refreshing drink or alternatively adding lemon peel to hot water for an caffeine free tea 🙂

I hope these tips will help you guys as much as they have helped me. Have you got any other tips of your own you would like to share with me and my blog readers? Make sure you leave them in the comments below. I would love to hear them 🙂

That’s it from me for today. I hope you all have a wonderful day or a good night depending on where in the world you are.

XOXO

Andreia

One thought on “Pregnancy beauty tips and tricks

Leave a Reply

